Some think that students must travel to another country in order to learn its languages and customs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is a vast place to explore and people belong to different cultures and customs. A number of people believe that students should travel to other countries and learn various social and cultural languages and norms. I completely agree with the idea and will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. Various schools and colleges have international exposure programmes in their curriculum. By attending such programs, pupils open themselves to infinite experiences and gain knowledge about the cultures. They learn about the food, the music, the languages, as well as the societal norms related to that particular country. For example, students moving to Canada for higher education tend to study French language and this in turn allows them to learn more about the French society. In addition, children expose themselves to various type of folks. Through global exposures, they learn about the different races and ethnicity humans belong to and thus learn how to form friendships and bonds with them. This helps them to develop vivid perception about the world around them and it also enhances their social as well as emotional development. In conclusion, I completely agree with the thought of letting pupils travel to another countries as it will allow them to develop socially and emotionally and it will help them to gain different experiences and learn from them.