In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently it has been a trend to consider practical abilities more pivotal than theoretical ones. However, I disagree with the excessive quota saying that in job haunting, people may not need 'any' forms of qualification. Most importantly, there are professions where qualifications are needed to show objectively your knowledge. In fact, professions such as lawyer and doctor are obligated to pass difficult theoretical exams. This is because their jobs require a deep understanding of the field and have an enormous impact on the lives of people. They need something to justify their actions: in this case qualifications. Furthermore, job applicants with qualifications are more likely to be employed by firms. In Japan, where grad recruitment is prevalent, it is difficult for the HR department to evaluate the practical skills of the students. Therefore, they tend to hire students with some qualifications because they demonstrate that students had put effort into their studies. On the other hand, proponents of the quote may say that practical skills such as negotiation and team management are the only qualities that workers need. They suggest that knowledge earned by experience is the most effective. However, those abilities are relative, and easily altered by what kind of product is the worker selling or what kind of team the employer is leading. In contrast, qualifications are objective in that the knowledge can be applied in most cases. Overall, it seems to me that denying the rule of qualification is incorrect because they are useful to show your knowledge and expertise. However, I understand the need for practical abilities because they are important when running a business effectively.