Some employer think that formal academic qualification are most important than life experiences and personal qualities when they look for an employee. why is it the case. Is it positive or negative development?

When it comes to hiring, educational degrees have become the primary requirements for any type of job. A certain number of people considered college qualifications are more valuable than soft skills, when recruiting an individual. Many companies believe that person with higher education provides more benefits, as these employees earned a degree only after mastering that particular skill. However, this is a negative development, as some folks could not get position just because of such thinking. To begin with, Many organisations, hire candidates with master's degrees believing, they will profit the workplace with their acquired knowledge earned in universities. The most prominent reason for this belief is that many think that person who achieves higher degree certificates has more hand-on practice in that subject and shows proficiency in their work. On the other hand, personal traits are not as useful all the time for a few jobs. For instance, for a software developer job, a qualified personnel can be someone with an education in information technology, not everyone can write codes, no matter how good his or her personal traits are. On the contrary, while candidates with academic education use their theoretical and practical knowledge in the workplace, however, they can not compete in an atmosphere where interpersonal communication is required or in a customer-oriented environment. There is a number of careers, that required good communication and convincing knacks to lure customers. To illustrate, for a sales manager job, personal experience is much more important than academic records. Therefore, recruiters who emphasise university study only, sometimes lack to hire perfect employees. Additionally, this approach leaves well-qualified candidates unemployed, by choosing one with college certificates. To sum up, higher degrees must be required, but the selection should be done on the basis of the job requirement. Not only educational but personal and life experiences must be counted.