Some people say that people should have a different amount of holidays according to their job. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

We could all agree that effort and sacarfice sacrifices are made in different careers, therefore every worker needs holidays to recharge and refresh their body and mind for better performance in the future. Some might argue one deserves more leave than the other. My personal opinion, however, is leaning towards disagreeing with the idea and this essay would discuss the reasoning behind it. To begin with, it is accurate to claim that some jobs require more input than others, regardless physically or mentally. Nevertheless, the wage agreed between employer and employee should be a more accountable measurement to compensate for the time and intelligence spent on the job. For example, a registered nurse with a bachelor degree, who is expected to take on more advance tasks and responsibilities at the clinic, could also expect to be paid higher in salary than a certificate 3 qualified support worker. Furthermore, the idea to decide rather one’s task is more consuming than the rest would be vague and subjective. There is, arguably, a legit comparison between the values created in different industries, nor job positions. For instance, there is no objective measuring system to weight out if a medicine profession requires more input than a law enforcement. In conclusion, I lean towards disagreement on the topic of if some should have more holidays based on their choice of occupation. It is mostly due to the lack of an accurate measuring system for the effort spent in a job, as well as my personal belief in the accountability of the salary system.