As well as making money, businesses also have social resonsibilities, To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The position and role of businesses and companies have long been the topic of numerous debates in modern societies. In this regard, many experts are of the opinion that apart from financial activities, businesses are also responsible for other aspects of their society. I, personally, completely agree with this point of view for two main reasons. To begin with, the fact that most important businesses have a broad variety of customers can not be denied. This means that they have a direct or indirect influence on their users in many aspects. For example, huge media companies, like WayStar, benefit from a significant number of audiences not only in America but also in Asia and middle Europe; therefore, alongside making a profit, it would be great if they could inform individuals about the most critical events and affairs in the globe such as global warming, air pollution and poverty in underdeveloped countries. This is beneficial since the perspective of people will be formed in a far more efficient way and they can contribute more to their social activities. In addition, on an economic side, there is a reasonable argument that prestigious enterprises and industries which always have a huge amount of mandatory resources can involve in either domestic or international wide campaigns to enrich people's culture by preserving their nature and the habitat of other species. They can also introduce plenty of job opportunities in local communities in order to provide a chance for the local crowd to escape the cycle of poverty. For instance, Apple company could establish a local branch in small cities in poor countries like Iran. In this way, not only do they create a new market, but also they can help unfortunate folk to make money by working as labour or engineer. To sum up, due to the countless number of users in conjunction with strong financial conditions, I firmly believe that companies and professions could take more responsibility in shaping our lives in a proper path, only if they impose strategic plans at an international level.