In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Lots of countries prioritise economic growth instead of social progress and other concerns like healthcare. IT auger well for the country's economic growth and tax collection. whereas It creates dissatisfaction among the general public and gives rise to social problems like inequality of income IF, countries are focussing on economic development by building infrastructure and roads and rail lines. It creates lots of jobs for the public. simultaneously tax collection in countries also improves. Moreover, which can be used for further development. For example, Dubai whereas the regime has built infrastructure like skyscrapers and renting it out to foreign nationals has created a new stream of income for the government. But it has created many social problems.like strict laws for tourists and a ban on them if they interact with locals. However, the general public in particular feels isolated as there is no proper development scheme run by the Dubai government. Citizens do menial kinds of jobs to support their families. Which gives rise to inequality of income within society. This leads to dissatisfaction among citizens. To cite an example, Mauritius has developed its economy on tourist inflow on an annual basis where the government is balancing between development and protecting the environment.Mauritius is trying built infrastructure considering its citizen's priorities and keeping the environment protected. This will create ample opportunities for citizens to take advantage of the tourist boom in Mauritius.. To conclude, economic growth should not be considered a priority. the welfare of the public with all aspects of life needs to be prioritised. Problems like healthcare, education, and welfare should be addressed as priorities. Economic prosperity should be inclusive of all sections of society. As it promotes equality and a sense of achievement among citizens. It should be always put-up people's first priority.