Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be usefull in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although, some citizens believe that college students should study whatever they desired, others believe that they should only be allowed to analize educational subjects that will be usefull in the future, such those related to science and technology. However, some individuals support that university students must study whatever they desired because they need to feel interested in what they like, so many pupils blame their low scores to boring subjects. Firstly, many young students find important to study art or music because these subjects might lift their spirit; however this skills are not practical int he real word to be able to find a suitable job. More importantly, many of these students finished a degree on general knowledge and they have no opportunities to find a decent job in a company because these businesses are looking for people that have online skills. For instance, nowadays in The USA you can find well-educated people working on online private classes with a low salary because they find no other opportunities to be hired. However, I believe this is a sad situation for them because they obtain a degree and they have no better chances to work due to the lack of online skills. Most of the society support the idea of learning computer skills or anything related with science because these carreers carriers are on high demand, so parents encourage their children to obtain a degree as IT courses. Then, if students have knowledge of websites or computers, they will have higher opportunities to find a high- paying salary. These types of courses like IT tech are on demand every day, and companies are willing to employee them immediately. On top of this, many of these students have the opportunity to work from home because working online is reachable anywhere. To explain further, when covi-19 started many regular employees lose their jobs; however, those who were working on websites had huge demand on jobs and they received a better salary. I believe this is a peferable way for the universities to prepare students who will have a high demand on companies. In conclusion, although many people believe students should feel free to study whatever they desired, I believe they need to be guided for studying only skills they are going to need in the nearly future such as science or technology, and avoid waisting time by studying something they are not going to use.