The leaders or directors of organizations are often elder people. However, some says that young people can also take the lead of organization or companies. To what etxtent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the majority of leaders of organizations around the world are elder people. Although they have been considered suitable for leading over the past few decades, I totally agree the young can certainly perform the same, or even better. There is a number of aspects young people can prevail over elder ones when it comes to leadership. First, young leaders will be more likely to foray into new markets to help companies reach a higher level of revenue. In fact, this may require a business to get involved in a certain level of risk, which is usually avoided by the elderly. Second, younger managers tend to have greater vigors so that they can invest more time and energy to ensure organizations' growth. This means that an elder leader, who already has children and other family responsibilities, would not be able to totally focus on growing his or her company as a younger one does. Another compelling reason to let young people lead organizations is their ability to contend and adapt. Since the world has changed rapidly, even every minute, a business needs to make sure it has individuals who can make bold but executable strategies to adapt to changes. In fact, many old directors report becoming myopic due to their years of experience, leading to poor adaptation to constantly changing markets and being broken as a result. In addition, when an organization has a young director, its working environment tends to be dynamic and more conducive to creativity. For example, Microsoft managers allow their workforce to spend twenty per cent of their working time on personal projects, enabling their staff to constantly enhance their creative thinking. To summarize, even though the young may not have adequate experience in leading, they are still capable of being good leaders. In my opinion, I believe they should take the lead of corporations with mentoring from elders.