Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

In my opinion, riding bikes is a very good activity, moreover, it is considered that cycling is more environmentally and eco-friendly than most forms of transport, but it’s not popular in some areas. And there are some solutions to solve that problem I think. From my perspective, there are some common causes that they must be treated I think. To begin with, bicycles don’t use fuel fossil or electricity, they use human strength, so we have to spend more time and force by using human power, so they are unfavourable. Next, nowadays, people are too busy to cycle, so I think people need a means of transport which is fast and convenient such as motorbikes or electric bikes. Finally, riding bikes lack safety. Many streets in some cities don’t have separate tunes, as a result, it can lead to accidents. There are some solutions to make cycling more well-known. One solution is that we should increase advertising and education of people about cycling, I think we can do that on the programs on television. Another is that bikes must be increased in quality, spare parts and items. It may make bicycles more faster and flexible. In conclusion, the bicycle is one of the best forms of transport, and we should cycle more often.