The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

As the development of social networks is increasing day by day, there will be more and more people who want to share information in different fields such as scientific research, business, and the academic world. However, some people believe that some data is too important too share. In this essay, we will discuss both views and my opinion. First of all, sharing documents can help people around the world gain more knowledge and approach technology more easily. In addition, there are many sources that can help students self-study and also free to access. For instance, nowadays a lot of websites had already uploaded books which had been converted to PDF for students who do not have enough money. In contrast, some people will use the information for some bad purpose. It also means that they will get the data which they have free to earn money. For example, some people use the PDF file of a book they found on the social network to make a fake book and sell it. Moreover, if we share some important information that is related to our business, as a result, some bad situations will happen. As an example, a famous restaurant uploadss uploaded their secret recipe on the internet, consequently, there wil be fewer customers than the initial. In conclusion, sharing information about scientific research, business and the academic world have a lot of benefits for human such as gain knowledge, approach technology. However, from my perspective, we need to control what people upload by giving rules that we need to follow while using the internet.