Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Nowadays, there are many water sources that are polluted. Additionally, many people are concerned about these problems and their effects on the environment. There are two main factors that cause water pollution, which are industrial waste and fuel spills. The consequences of these problems are dirty water sources for animals and infected seafood for humans. These are causes and effects, which we will discuss further in the essay. Many developed countries have a demand for producing goods. Therefore, a lot of factories have been built, and waste from factories has polluted lakes, rivers, and seas. To be specific, most industrial waste contains chemicals that negatively affect water. As evidence, many studies have found that billions of tons of industrial waste are dumped into the water each year. Although we can filter the polluted water into fresh water, the amount of contaminated water is too high to filter. Besides, spilling oil in the ocean also contributes to an increase in water pollution. In fact, millions of litres of oil are spilt into the ocean each year due to various ship accidents. As a result of water pollution, many negative effects have caused major and serious problems for the ecosystem and individuals. Because of the high levels of chemicals in contaminated lakes and rivers, many species of fish have become extinct or poisoned. On the other hand, a lot of ground animals can not survive due to a lack of food and clean water. As a matter of fact, many species have to immigrate because of the contaminated sources of water in their living habitats. Furthermore, polluted oceans make these sea creatures unsafe to eat, but many people around the world consume seafood every day. To be specific, most sea creatures living in areas with high levels of chemicals contain a high amount of disease and illness for humans. For instance, many records show that consumers of dirty seafood have a high chance of getting heart disease and nausea. In conclusion, many are worried about polluted water and its effect on the ecosystem. Industrial waste and oil spills are the two main causes of contaminating water, these phenomena lead to a shortage of clean water for animals and infected sea creatures humans to consume.