Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. These days, many families do not have close relationships as in the past and numerous people have adopted this change. The main reason for this trend is that individuals are moving to have a better life. I believe that the demerit of this trend far outweighs any supposed merits. The primary reason for this trend is that numerous people opt to move to other places to find better work opportunities to improve their living standards. This is because they want to upgrade the way they live their life. To achieve this, they leave their hometown and with the passage of time, they lose connections with loved ones and soon get used to it. For example, my friend who went to Mumbai for work is not connected with relatives and his all loved ones complain about his behaviour. The main advantage of living away from the family is that there is no interference from family members in how they live their life. This makes them more independent to decide on their own. However, when people live away from their family, they are not able to get guidance from experienced people in difficult situations, Therefore, it is more likely that they take wrong decisions which can ruin their life. In conclusion, people are moving away from their loved ones is because they start working in other cities and I believe that this trend has more drawbacks as people are not surrounded by experienced family members over its merit of no interference of elderly people.