Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that males and females possess distinctive qualities so that some jobs suit men better whilst others suit women better. From my perspective e, I totally disagree with that view. This essay will discuss my viewpoint with detailed reasons and relevant examples. First of all, no intelligence is proven to be gender specific. In the past, men were found to be outnumbering women in certain fields, notably the STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) subjects. one that suggests men are more suitable for performing STEM-related jobs than women due to the stereotypical thinking about the disparity in certain types of intelligence, such as logical-mathematical intelligence. But over time, women have demonstrated their intellectual capability and strength in the aforementioned fields, such as Madame Curie, Annie Easley, Zhenyi Wang, and Youyou Tu. It can be inferred that intelligence is a gender-natural concept, and that men and women can do equally well in the seemingly manly fields. Secondly, with the development of machines, men's advantages in Physical strength will gradually disappear, which means that heavy physical work that is only suitable for men will gradually disappear. In the past, people needed to use hands and spades to dig the mine and to move things by themselves. But now, we use excavators and trucks. In the future, we will only sit in front of the computer screen and tap the keyboard, and these things will all be solved. It is obvious that women can do as well as men, because strong physical strength is no longer necessary. Thirdly, men can work as patiently as women. It is a well-known and widely lamented stereotype that most men are more irritated than women, and therefore men are not suitable of job that require patience, such as nurse. However, it has nothing to do with the qualities of men, it is closely related to their education. Most parents do not treat boys with the same tenderness as to girls when they educate their children and therefore they developed this personality when they were young. With the improvement of educational concepts, this situation has changed. According to the statistics, since 1970, the number of men in nursing has risen steadily with men making up approximately 12% of registered nurses in 2020. This proves that men are capable of jobs that require patience. As a conclusion, in today’s world women and men can capable of doing any jobs. Excluding a male or a female from a certain profession because of his or her gender doesn't have any logical reason. Believing a gender is not a suitable for a certain job is just an out fashioned thought. There is no limitation for the men and women in the job market except prejudice.