Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. What are the causes? Suggest some measures to reduce traffic in big cities.

It is certainly true that traffic jams has become a major issue in many major urban areas around the world. There are several reasons for traffic congestion however, I would like to recommend some steps to adressing this problem. On the one hand, the primary reasons why main cities woruldwide struggle with traffic jams is increase the number of vehicles in cities. This is because many people from rural areas move to urban areas in order to find a better job opportunity,education,and healthcare which this can leads to growth of population in cities. Poor public transport is another reason for traffic jams. This is due to the fact that, the public transport often slow and overcrowding, which this can discourage people to take it, and then people prefer to rely on their cars. On the other hand, there are diverse measures can taken by the governments to mitigate the high-volume traffic. The first effective measure, the authorities can motivate the private companies and factories to move to countryside areas, which this step can create better living standards in rural areas namely, jobs, education, healthcare. Therefore, this step can discourage people to migrate to cities, then decrease the inhabitants in cities and reduce the traffic jams. The second solution, the lawmakers should make improvements in public transport such as, trains, buses, and subways by make it faster and less crowded, which this can leads to incentive individuals to take public transport instead of their cars. Consequently, cutting the number of cars in our roads and easy the traffic. In conclusion, there are different causes of traffic congestion including, increase the population in urban areas, poor public transport, however, the are some solution to tackle this issue such as, incentive the private companies to move to agriculture areas, enhance the quality of public transport.