16.The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Today, it is well known that artificial intelligence (AI) machines are critical in many fields. However, whether they contribute to the development of the future of mankind or pose a danger to mankind is still debated. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on both views and present my own position on the issue. On the one hand, people are afraid of robots due to a large number of failures. In fact, it is sometimes impossible to explain and understand the robot's behaviour, so engineers cannot fully trust the machine. For example, explaining AI predictions in high-stakes fields like medicine is critical because it helps humans rely on those predictions. That said if people trust the machines, when the robots malfunction, it could lead to false cancer detections. I acknowledge these serious concerns about bots, but I still believe that a well-organized pipeline of experts and AI will minimize failures. On the other hand, we already use robots in our daily life. As long as we use personal computers, we use artificial intelligence applications unconsciously. For example, weather forecasts are based on artificial intelligence, and in addition, product recommendations are also based on artificial intelligence. Plus, our smartphones are robots that help us find our geographic location, calculate the best path, and blur the background in our portrait photos. I'm a computer vision engineer, so I see how these applications can simplify our lives. In conclusion, I would say that there are some public concerns about machines, such as the low level of AI interpretation. However, robots have undoubtedly improved our lives through the application of artificial intelligence, which in my opinion will develop the future of humanity.