20.Some people think that the government should ban dangerous sports, but others think that people should have freedom to do whatever sport activities they choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The tension between personal liberty and the fear of danger has always been a paradox that frustrates us when deciding whether or not to join a sport. In my opinion, none of these should be crowned as golden rules that apply to all physical activity, regardless of other determinants. Therefore, freedom of choice and safety considerations need to be combined when choosing to participate in any sport under various conditions. On the one hand, I don' t think it makes sense to ban any sport simply because of safety concerns. At the crux of the debate is the ambiguity of the definition of a "dangerous sport " -- any physical activity without the necessary safeguards can be considered risky. There are many sports that pose potential risks, such as boxing or racing, but we don' t want to ban them. Conversely, if there is a clear code of conduct and safety equipment to mitigate potential hazards, so-called "dangerous sports" may not be a problem and thus not necessarily restricted. On the other hand, it also doesn' t make sense to me that one should prioritize others over personal freedom while choosing to play a sport. I doubt if there exists absolute freedom that is not hindered by any other factors, and whether these limitations pose a threat to personal life or public safety. One of the most controversial examples is bullfighting, which has long been characterized by disputes between personal liberties and threats to life, not to mention violations of the beliefs of animal rights activists. In conclusion, I am convinced that neither perspective provides a complete picture of the situation. It would be simplistic to ban a sport without conducting a comprehensive assessment of its risks and potential solutions. The same applies to the principle of liberty, but it doesn' t always work in every situation. Both arguments have their merits and can be used as context-specific references.