Write about the following topic: It is believed that there is a negative impact of tourism on tourist spots which is majorly due to the behaviour of people who visit there. Why do you think that people behave badly when they visit some places? What measures can be taken to resolve this issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, especially after the Covid pandemic, the density of tourism has been constantly increasing globally. Moralists believe that it has impacted the places in a negative way because of the irresponsible behaviour of visitors. Thus, I will explain how individuals have impacted these hill stations negatively and what rules can be enforced by local authorities along with the reasons and examples, in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, individuals become ruthless and annoying while visiting different countries for the sake of enjoyment. Because of that, it has been observed that tourist places have become a collection of rubbish, especially after the summer vacations. Shimla, a famous hill station in India, for example, has seen thousands of plastic bottles thrown away on roads every year. To combat this, the local government should enforce penalties on people who do not dispose of the plastics in an appropriate way. In addition, the excessive use of alcohol has caused many avoidable traffic conflicts or even accidents. Furthermore, there have been many cases of drunk and drive, and most of those drivers are found on their holidays. Mount Abu, a popular hill station in Rajasthan India, for instance, has seen individuals drive roughly after having alcoholic beverages which leads to fatal accidental events. To prevent it, the government should pass strict rules to avoid drinking and driving such as cancelling the driving license of a culprit. To conclude, the holidays are a time when people want to enjoy their every moment. However, many forget their moral duties towards the places and cultures they are visiting. To alleviate these scenarios, the local regime should implement hefty penalties and strict rules.