Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in town and cities to build more houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the modern community tries to plant trees as much as possible to balance infrastructure development. Some people argue that it would be better to grow trees in open spaces, therefore the city landscapes can be focused on living areas. Although it is true that we need more space to build houses along with the population growth, I have to disagree with the statement since I believe that even a small space can be used to plant trees. On the one hand, it is obvious that a city has to have an open space where trees can grow. That way, the air around the city can be cleaned. For example, in big cities such as Jakarta, the pollution level had reached a dangerous level and one possible solution to eradicate it is by adding open spaces and greeneries to the area. However, I believe that it would be more beneficial if everyone take part in planting the trees. Although most landscapes have been maximized to build a place to live, there are always small spaces between buildings that we can use to plant some trees, such as flowers, fruits, and vegetables. In addition, researchers have found that a little bit of green around the house can increase someone's mood. Hence, without decreasing the number of houses, greens can be planted effortlessly. In conclusion, even though there are already many open spaces that focus on greeneries. I agree that small additional trees in the cities would bring many advantages for the population.