In Britian, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. who do you think should pay for this care? the government or families?

People attend to live in nursing homes when they get old in the UK. Hence, the government supports these places in order to take care of old people. There are two opposite camps regarding this issue. A majority of individuals mention the idea that it is the government's duty to allocate a budget in nursing homes, while others opine that families should pay for this care. I personally agree with the first group. Firstly, although the expenditure of these places can be exorbitant, old people need the government's support. Some of them have worked and served their whole lifetime to help the country. Because of this, authorities ought to consider their conditions in old age. Moreover, it is an encouragement for people who are younger. Because they will release the fact that when they get older the government will give them support and help in the future. Secondly, some of the old ones come from underprivileged families. Hence, they can not afford the expenses of these nursing homes. The more the government provides a budget to take care of them, the more life expectancy will improve in the society. Because they will have a supporter on behalf of the authorities. To sum up, all the aforementioned points bring us to the conclusion that, this care from the government can be beneficial for both the society and the old-aged community. Because the individuals will be pleased about this facility and they will serve the country more and better, also old ones can enjoy their retirement, although it can be expensive for the government.