Charities and organizations always give special names to particular days such as ‘National Children’s Day’ and ‘National Non-smoking Day’. What are the causes of these particular days? How effective are they?

At present, celebrating particular days such as 'National Children's Day ' and 'National Non-smoking Day ' by the Welfare Society is trending. This essay discusses the prime reasons and consequences on society with relevant examples. Celebrating a special day through community services increase nowadays. They argue that they have beneficial reasons behind this. One of the most common reasons given by all charitable trusts is this helps to remind that day and content easily. Moreover, the main purpose of celebrating a special day is to appreciate a person's work, and dedication and realised how much importance they have in our life and society. For instance, all over the, world people celebrate 'National Women's Day ' on the 8th of March. As the name says, that day people celebrate women and tell them how much they important are in no their life and in society. Furthermore, this special day celebration also has the power to change society. It helps to spread awareness among the people. For example,'National Non-Smoking Day ' spread awareness of the dangerous effect of smoking and encourage youth to avoid smoking and live a healthy life. In conclusion,after considering all the given points, social welfare has valid and good reasons for celebrating a special day which has a reasonable effect on society, and also a special name helps to remember that day easily and recognize the motive of that day effortlessly by everyone.