Being able to purchase goods from any places in the planet has made nations around the world become almost identical. Do you think this is a possitive or negative development?

In recent days, we are able to purchase goods of any type from any country easily, and this has improved the knowledge of people about different food practices and cultures. I think this is certainly a positive development because we will eventually develop a broader mindset through which we can attain unity in diversity. Firstly, as mentioned I agree that easy access and affordability make people's lives easier, and they will get awareness about different foods and cultures. Owing to this, the tourism industry will also develop, and in,addition more and more people will understand the value of diversity in our world. For example, currently due to migration in India, Indian products and households are available for easy purchase in most abroad countries, and due to this, many know about Indian culture and this exposure has led most societies to cherish their values and welcome them for many other opportunities. Secondly, not only it can be beneficial for global unity, but it can also be useful for common people's lives as more options will be available for them to choose from. They will get to experience rare exotic fruits and vegetables, and in most countries where technology has not improved, they can buy imported goods from developing nations which can be very useful for their daily activities. For example, advanced tech devices such as Apple laptops, and some smartphones are easily available for purchase all around the world, and this has improved the daily lives of people to a greater extent. In conclusion, although wider access to all types of goods eradicated native values, it has brought significant change in the public's minds towards accepting different cultures and their values. Often big changes happen through small improvements, so this change will only improve our global market and hence it is certainly a positive development.