Some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce congestion,others think that building more and wider roads is the best way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, roads are more common than train or subway lines in most of the countries. Almost every household will own and use a car to travel around the city than taking the subway. But, some people prefer taking the subway as driving increase costs and causes fatigue. In this discussion, we will take a look at whether government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce congestion or building more and wider roads to reduce traffic congestion. To begin the topic, government spending more money on building train and subway lines will definitely solve the congestion problem on both subway and road. For instance, as many existing drivers starts to take train or subway as a means of commute to work due to the fact that trains and subways are more punctual and frequent will help with reducing vehicles on the road. Next, government building more and wider roads will also be a good way to reduce traffic congestion by diverting congested point to another another road and increase the capacity of cars on the road. For example, cars from city A and City B are trying to take the same highway or exit to enter City C will definitely cause heavy traffic congestion, therefore, by building more and wider road in either City A or City B will help with traffic congestion towards City C. In my opinion, building more train and subway lines will be a better option to solve both subway congestion and traffic congestion. To give an idea, having people taking the subway to their destination and then taking public transports to reach places that trains could not reach will reduce vehicles on the road and at the same time the air and sound pollution will also reduce drastically.