The natural resources such as oil, forest and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it couse? How can we solve these preblems?

Nowadays, natural resources are at risk as they are utilized more than they are accessible. Some of these resources are oil, fresh water and forests. This essay will discuss what consequences this causes as well as provide solutions. Depletion in resources sends the price of basic needs rocketing. The stockpile of natural goods will be more expensive as the demand increases resulting in outrage as people would not have the funds to buy. Due to the outrage a couple of things could happen, for example, riots which would increase crime or increase the risk of illnesses as people might have to consume dirty water due to the fact that they do not have access to clean water. Furthermore, there would be less clean air as forests undergo deforestation which eventually creates polluted air risking health as a consequence. To counteract the issue, I would advise governmental authorities to increase public transport and have it run on electricity as it is harmless and carbon-free. A couple of examples would be trams and trains. However, prices should remain fixed so the public could have access regardless of their income. Similarly, in regard to clean water, there should be more businesses processing dirty water to be transformed to clean drinkable water that is safe to consume. On top of that for every tree that is cut down, one must be planted to grow. To conclude, governments should impose actions to bring about a balance as there is a limit on the amount of natural resources left.