when choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that income has a significant role in selecting a career nowadays. While salary is an undeniable factor in choosing a profession, I personally believe that job is more than a paycheck and other criteria should be taken into account. On the one hand, no one can ever deny the significance of income when considering jobs. Actually, a profession is required to provide necessary facilities and well-being. For example, buying a modern refrigerator can increase the quality of life and make it easier. To be specific, the more money one earns, the easier life can get. Moreover, a financially-rewarding career can help us achieve our goals and fulfil our dreams. To put it more simply, a higher salary can create the opportunity of investing in some industries including cryptocurrency which can double our credit and guarantee us a successful life. Thus, it can be said that money needs to be considered while selecting a job. On the other hand, it is widely accepted that other elements should be reviewed before applying for an occupation. The position in a job is absolutely important which means the job needs to be a source of pride and respect. In fact, superiors should create a positive rapport with their employees because job is not just some extrinsic factors but intrinsic factors also should be provided including happiness and appreciation. Furthermore, the specific career also needs to offer a social position that can improve the personality characteristics of a worker. For instance, a person who is a teacher possesses a higher social position than a vendor who is selling fruits in particular in some underdeveloped countries in which fruit sellers gain a higher income. As a result, it is fair to say that other social and psychological reasons also have a part in taking part in a profession. In conclusion, although payment has a key role in this century, I think that other motivators outweigh the wage when we face a choice of an occupation.