When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

To many people, the dream of having a rewarding post is not possible. Nowadays, it is commonly believed that a high earning is the most significant factor for a promising career. I partially agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, well-paid jobs are supposed to be the most favourable ones for job-seekers. What is more, being financially independent is an integral part of a very successful life. Besides, it is needless to say that having money helps you to have a sense of achievement in terms of the various effects it has on one’s life. By way of example, as explained above, if you have a fulfilling position, you will have more self-confidence that you are capable of providing your life on your own, having a new brand car or planning for a trip during the holidays. On the other hand, the passion for what you do on a daily basis is of paramount importance. A survey conducted at Tehran University shows that if there is no strong desire for a task, you might face lots of stress during tough times. To present a better explanation, in spite of a high salary, when you don’t enjoy your piece of work, you will easily get disappointed in the face of any difficulties. to cite an example, one of my friends was forced by her father to pursue the family business related to retail while he was crazy about art. Consequently, last year he experienced a very bad depression which he had to take some pills to overcome. Hence, hopelessness serves as a barrier to success. As a result, it is generally recommended to choose a job, you love every minute of it. To sum up, as discussed in the above paragraphs, I partially agree with the idea that only salary should be taken into consideration when you want to choose a job. I believe that you should be eager for your job in order to have a successful career.