Nowadays, the traditions and customs of the food we eat and the way we eat it are changing what is the way they have change and what do you think about the change.

These days the traditions and customs of the food we consume and the way we eat are evolving. The ways in which it has changed are discussed below. To begin with, in Indian homes a traditional breakfast would consist of curry and flatbread in the past but it has changed over the years. These days individuals depend on quick and easy options such as cereals, bread, milk etc. This could be as result of both parents working since a traditional menu can be time-consuming therefore partners opt for something that can be prepared in a few minutes. Furthermore, the influence of Western culture plays a major role in the shift from traditional to modern-day consumption of food. In order to fit among peers of different ethnic backgrounds one may choose to eat a continental meal in a restaurant so that they don’t feel awkward or embarrassed. People are becoming more conscious about their health therefore, they might choose to follow a healthy diet instead of cooking a traditional meal which could be high in fats and bad cholesterol. Lastly, due to work commitments, workers may not get enough hours to prepare a cultural meal at home therefore purchasing from a fast-food place is an easy and efficient method. Changing lifestyle also changes the way one practice eating. In conclusion, many factors play a role in what we eat. Some changes are acceptable if it is beneficial to one’s well-being, but the preservation of culture is essential for the future generations.