In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Nowadays, in many countries, there are numerous well-qualified graduates without employment opportunities. The problem of unemployment is mainly caused by an increase in competition due to overpopulation and the absence of practical skills. In my opinion, this issue can be controlled by implementing technical skill-based courses in the universities and policies that can allow businesses to expand and hire more individuals. The first factor that leads to unemployment for well-qualified graduates, is a limited number of opportunities. These days, the growth of any business is way less than the growth of the population. A growing population enhances a sense of competition among graduates and results in a decline in employment. Another factor, that is missing from the education system, is a lack of practical skills. The education partner is filled with theoretical knowledge which is only used in examinations. Technical skills are missing in well-qualified graduates. Hence, overpopulation and lacking practical skills are the main factors that raise the situation of unemployment. To overcome this issue, government and universities should incorporate skill-based programs to introduce a sense of workmanship in these new well-qualified graduates. The industrial internship should also be implemented in addition, to the theoretical examinations. The government should also introduce new policies that will allow businesses to expand and hire more workforce. At last, the incorporation of practical skill-based courses, industrial internships, and amendments in government policies, in terms of businesses, should be implemented to control this problem. In conclusion, the problem of unemployment of well-qualified graduates arises due to a lack of skills in the graduates and a limited number of opportunities. Nevertheless, in my opinion, this problem can be overcome, by introducing practical and skill-based courses at the universities and government levels.