It is often argued most corporations provide uniforms for their employees that they must wear at any time of the day. This essay argues that although wearing uniforms causes discomfort to the workers, I believe that this gives a sense of identity.

There is an onging debate about companies' right in obligating their staff to put on an unifrom during work hours. However, even though this may casue employees some unpleseant feelings, it creates that sense of belonging to the place they work for, as well as giving the impression of a unite company. When a company creates its own uniform, this serves in making it considered as a high-profile, modern and professional bussiness, and people tend to classify it as a trust-worthy company. Despite the fact that this has nothing to do with the business' actual level of performance, recent studies showed that a person will feel much safer if all team members of his/her service provider wear the same clothes. Furthermore, if all the employees in different departments are united in terms of clothes, they will certainly have more sense of respect and equality among their colleagues. For instance, if the maketing supervisor wears the same as the line manager, and the line manager wears the same as the department supervisor, they all will feel that they are equally important, and as a result, they all will be more effective and passionate about their jobs. On the other hand, it is totally justified for workers to experience discomfort when they have to wear something they did not choose for a long time. In addition to the fact that this deprives them from their minimal right in picking the outfit they find themselves in, some uniforms can truely be unbearable. For examples, many banks force their female employees to wear high heels, and this can seriously be dangerous for their health if worn for hours. To conclude, I think that while workers may not be in favour of uniting their outfits, they all should understand that this is definately in coumany's favour, and the more successful their bussiness get, the more pleseat the will be.