In some countries, fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their products.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Irrefutably, businessmen influence people's minds towards buying their products, globally. Moreover, fast food companies tie up with schools to promote the sale of their products. I fervently believe that this is a destructive evolution of our society, as youngsters will spend money carelessly. Also, eating fast food on a daily basis will lead to obesity among students. I shall discuss the same in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are rational contributing factors which are associated with why prepacked food companies should not contact schools to influence children's minds to proliferate the sale of their products. For instance, if an educational institution is endorsing product teenagers blindly want to buy it, whether they require it or not. To be more specific, in China, students spend most of their pocket money on buying unhealthy canned food at their schools ’ canteens even if they got their lunch boxes because food companies trick youngsters. Additionally, if schools encourage students to save money and use it for educational purposes or some humanitarian aid organisations instead of buying packed food, unnecessarily, students will learn to use their money in a productive way. Furthermore, food companies ' selfish motives are bringing detrimental effects on adults’ physical as well as mental health. For example, students ' analytical and problem-solving skills are affected after eating processed food regularly, during recess or lunch. Because fast food augments drowsiness as well as diminishes concentration. Besides, some of the scholars also face obesity owing to the habit of eating fast food on a regular basis such as burgers, sandwiches, and fries inside educational campuses because their school or college endorse such products. To elaborate, students who live in dormitories or hostels are unhealthy and fat due to their habit of eating fast food, promoted by restaurants and food companies inside their campus. To conclude, I strongly believe that tie up of schools with fast food companies is an obtuse approach as it led towards unwise use of money by the students. Along with this, scholars' cognitive abilities are affected, and they also tend to face obesity when they are trapped under the influence of eating packed food every day.