Modern medical science has made it possible to combat many diseases. This is one reason that people are living longer lives now than they did in the past. Discuss the effects this might have on society.

Thanks to Modern medical science, it possible to fight many illnesses. This is one reasons why individuals today live longer than previous generations. In my opinion, this dvelopment in medical science can bring a negaitve impacts in many community around the world. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe that increase the life expectancy of people can have detrimental in society. Firstly, the modern medical researches contribute to improve the humans health, which means increase the populations of the earth. To illustrate, increase the life expectancy of humans can create a lot of pressure in natural resources namely, food, water. Consequently, in future our society will face the shortage of these resoruces, because this resoruces resource cannot meet the demand of dramatic growth of inhabitants. Secondly, increase the population means increase the older people in our community which this can create a huge issues. For example, the governments needs to build more nursing homes or retirment home in order to look after senior people, which this deplete the public budget. Finally, more population means more poverty in society. This is because the number of applicants who will compete in the same jobs will increase, which means the number of applicatns applications higher than available jobs opportunity in many different sectors. Therefore, the rate of crime will increase in our society and the living standards of people will decline. To sum up, from my perspective, advancments advances in medical science can bring harmful consequences for society including, we will encounter shortage in food, water, deplete the the governments funds, increase the rate of crime and povery.