The natural resources such as oil, forests. and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems.

It is seen that the volume of utilisation of natural resources such as fossil fuels, trees as well as drinkable water is escalating by leaps and bounds. This essay will aim to consider the possible minances which surges with this attribute along with some possible Solutions to mitigate this snag. Scrutinising with the most predominant problem, it is impossible to survive without water. To justify, there is only 3% of water on earth which is drinkable, if the individuals will overuse the water, they will have to face scarcity. Besides this, more than half of the birds rely on trees for theim habitat. So, the dearth of trees would lead to loss of their homes. Additionally, forests play a vital role in reducing pollution. To be more precise, the roots of trees prevents soil-erosion, their leaves allevate greenhouse gases and generate oxygen which is necessary for the living beings to survive. As a reult of deforestation, the chances for natural disasters for example, draughts and scarcity would occur. Apart from this, majority of industries together with transports depend upon oil for productivity. Ergo, the dearth of fossil fools can halt transportation and manufacturing of commodities. Despite the aforementioned problems, there are several solutions to tackle this scenario. The first and formost one is to utilise alternative resources. For instance petrol and disel can be replaced by wind and solar energy. As a consequence, the consumption of oils could be decreased. Moreover, the civilians should give preference to rainwater harvesting whether for agriculture or to use in household activities, so that the rain water can be utilised rather than being part of wastage. In addition to it, the regime must impose taxes on the consumption of these resources and take strict actions against those who destroy them. For instance, the industries which cut the trees in order to make products like chop sticks, pencils and furniture which can be made out of other raw materials like iron, aluminium and others. Thus, the exploitation of these deposits can be mitigated To conclude, although this trend results in scarcity, natural disasters and pollution, I believe that this can be mitigated provided that the higher authorities will impose the laws strictly as well as the individuals would use another alternatives in spite of oil.Not only the government but also the community will have to put their foot forward to tackle this minance.