Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? It is popular in some countries to have National Service for male school graduates. Furthermore, there is an opinion that it should be implemented in all countries and not only for men but also for women.I fully agree with this statement, since it will help to create a new generation of physically and mentally strong nations. In addition to this, if the army will be big and well-trained it might help to respond swiftly in case of emergency or conflict. National Service creates circumstances, where the young population can improve their physical fitness, learn how to cope with challenges and become more mentally strong. All the aforementioned skills are the ones needed in everyday life. Moreover, employees, who have them will make the job market more competitive, which is beneficial for a country's economy.A stress-resilient individual, for example, is more likely to be more persistent at work and do it better. Therefore, it might be advantageous for the country to involve all the young generation in military training. Moreover, if a country has sufficient human resources of military-trained people, it has more chances to win a war in case another country invades it. This is due to the fact that these people would be already trained and would not require long-term training during the war. Also, the army might be used during natural disasters, earthquakes or floods, for instance. Since these people have enough knowledge and are fit enough to handle emergency situations. To sum up all of the above, I am inclined to agree that army training might be beneficial for the physical and mental health of young people as well as for a country overall. Compulsory National Service also might create a well-trained human resource, which can be used in case of emergency situations.