There are many things that can motivate people to perform well in their work. These can include the salary, job satisfaction or the chance to help others. What do you feel is the best motivation to do well at work?

There are variety of reasons that can drive people to work well in their job, such as earn sufficient wage, satisfy Change the form of the verb satisfied show examples with their job, have an opportunity to support others. I believe that the best encouragement to boost worker performance is to fulfill their basic needs based on their level employement. To begin with, understanding employee ’s basic needs is one of the way to encourage them perform optimally at work. There are five basic needs based on Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs theory, and those three basic needs are appropriate to drive entry level or new employee. Firstly, workers will perform better at their job when a company provide adequate salary to fulfill their basic needs such as to pay bills, to buy meals, and to afford an accommodation. Secondly, an empoyee employer will focus to finish their work and fulfill targeted tasks as a workplace give a valid contract within the agreed timeframe, give occupational health and safty guarantee. Thirdly, this need refers to to feel a sense of belonging and acceptance. To fulfill this need, a company can create a group of employee to work together in a project. This means employee feel be a part in the group and the company. In addition, the last two top Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs theory is to motivate mid- level and senior level. In these levels, employee has filled their previous needs. Thus, after a long time of working and several years experience, they will seek other needs to accomplished which are self-esteem and self-actualization needs. In these stages, they will perform optimally when a corporate give appreciation of their work such as listen the proposal idea of innovation and respond the feedback from workers related a certain project. Lastly, an opportunity to be promoted will drive the employee. They may achive this need when they lead their subordinate when it leads to feel useful. To sum up, some ways that can encourage workers perform better in workplace is by understanding the five basic needs based on their level in the company.