Many people nowadays live in societies where consumer goods are relatively cheap Do you thing the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, a lot of people are residing in places where consumer products are not expensive. Although, the quality of these items may be reduced because of low prices, almost everyone will be able to afford all the goods that they need. I believe that the drawback of producing less quality goods far outweighs its benefits. A major disadvantage is the reduction in the quality of these goods by manufacturers. This is done in order for the companies to be able to sell to people at a cheap rate. Moreover, huge sales and great turnover are made on these items sold at the end of the year because more people will buy them. For example, in the supermarket, different brands of canned foods with similar content such as sauces, ready made pasta are being sold at different prices. Thus, goods that cost higher are considered to be more valuable than those sold at cheaper rates. On the other hand, majority of people will be able to buy these items. People who are low income earners can also afford everything that the need within their income. They will also be able to get plenty items with little amount of money For instance, a person earning £1,000 in the UK in a month will be available to cater for his family's needs adequately when things are cheap. In conclusion, many people are able to purchase all the items that they require when they are sold at low prices, however, the quality of these goods should never be compromised to compensate for the cheap prices.