More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Sugar-based drinks are so popular among youngsters. However, in recent times, individuals are drinking large amounts of sugar-based canes. In this essay, I will explain why consumption increased, and suggest some steps that can mitigate the issue. There are several reasons behind the tendency of drinking sugar-based drinks. To commence with, the advertisement is a major problem around the world. To explain it more, the company that makes this type of drink spends millions of dollars on advertisements so youth are easily influenced by it and being addicted. For instance, in India, Redbull company spends countless money on role models for advertising and casting on television, and social media, which most youths choose for showing their class among the people. As a result, they are facing health-related issues in their life after consuming excessive levels of drink. It is necessary to deal with this issue because it is dangerous for the youth's future. If the first step can be taken by the government, it is a positive effect on the public governments should increase the tax rate on that type of product by doing this in most of countries people are showing less interest or buy it. Secondly, government and the public should work together, and spread awareness about the ingredients of drinks, or give proper knowledge of drinks. If people consume sugar-based drinks, they will be ready to meet health issues such as diabetes, obesity, and many more. For example, the government of the united states started a campaign against drink companies, due to which most Americans stopped buying it. In conclusion, why sugar-based drinks are more consumed because of advertisements and careless youth, and provide some steps such as awareness of products to ameliorate the problem.