Some University students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subject. Others believe that it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a debate whether university students should learn other subjects alongside their main ones, or spend all of their time and effort on a qualification. Because each side has its own benefits, this essay will analyze both of them and therefore give my own view. On the one hand, some learners are curious or gifted from the beginning. They have a lot of talents in a variety of fields since their childhood. For example, some students are very good at drawing, singing or dancing. However, due to various reasons, they have to choose a different area such as science or business when they enter universities. As a result, they tend to learn various subjects instead of focusing on their main ones. On the other hand, University’s main objective is to make their students suitable for their major. This means that learners have to go through particular knowledge during their study, so focusing on the track is necessary if they want to graduate. For instance, in order to become an engineer, students will have to learn about engineering instead of other subjects in their studies. In a nutshell, although students can become brilliant in many subjects, I disagree with that idea. In order to get a stable job in the future, it is highly important to focus on the main objective