Employees should be allowed to enjoy longer holidays to remain motivated and attached to their employer. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

These days, there is a lot of buzz around work-life balance. Some believe that taking longer holidays can motivate employees and make them remain loyal to their employers. I agree, and I believe that employers should allow their workers to take longer vacation leaves to improve productivity and also to maintain their mental health. One of the major benefits to employers will be in terms of productivity. Although it may seem counter-intuitive, mandating compulsory vacation leaves can motivate employees to travel and spend some quality time with their family and friends and can help them return to work feeling refreshed and motivated. For example, recent statistics show that employees who take vacation leaves are more productive than the ones who don't. Additionally, taking longer leaves can help employees maintain work-life balance as well. Clearly, longer holidays should be allowed by employers. Furthermore, longer leaves can help employees maintain their well-being. These days, people working in corporate organizations suffer from burnout and various mental health ailments. Employers should address these issues as well otherwise employees may choose other companies which provide better work-life balance. For example, employers should allow their workers to take enough leaves, whenever they are having mental breakdowns or suffering from any other health issues.In order to give a better working place to their employees and make them stay loyal to the company, employers should be flexible when it comes to granting leaves. In conclusion, allowing employees to take longer leaves can not only enhance productivity but also help them maintain their well-being and stay loyal to their employers. Therefore, longer leaves should be encouraged by employers.