Do you think Businesses should hire employees for entire lives .do you agree or disagree?

Corporate companies are employing candidates who give their entire careers to the company. I personally disagree with this procedure, holding to one group for a lifetime could lead them to miss great opportunities which are waiting for them outside. This essay will explain the reasons to support my statement by taking examples from newspapers and journals. To begin with, the first and the foremost drawback is that candidates employing long-term with the organisation could lead to numerous problems. To explain it, losing big opportunities which could enhance their career with higher wages or positions in different organisations. Most importantly, spending a complete life with one enterprise would give them to learn only one skill in their entire career. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the Times of New York revealed that 65% of employees who work with one business mastered only one skill in their 35 years of experience with the business. As a result, at the end of their retirement, these people are not satisfied with their job. Secondly, companies hiring employees for lifetime guarantee for their work could lead them to lose huge money, if the firm decided to shut their business due to low profits. This could navigate them to pay redundancy payments, annual leaves, and notice period payments. Therefore, this is a big burden on the organisation. For example, the shutting down of Holden manufacturing in Australia made the group pay a lot of money to the employees who signed a full-time commitment to the company.