It is believed that secondary school children should study international news as one of their school subjects. Others think that this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the usage of global media to educate young scholars. A group of individuals believe that the multiracial news should be taught to secondary students as compulsory subject for their holistic growth. However, others opine that it would totally be wastage of precious schooling tenure. Therefore, I would like to argue that global newsflash must be addressed to younger ones during their school time to rap the benefits. Examining the former opinion, the supporters would put forward is, it would enhance the knowledge of teenage scholars. They would be more mature while taking decisions, if they get indulged in some serious international topics. The would feel much responsible after having the conversation at multi-edge level issues. For instance, a survey conducted by Oxford Sociologists depicted that media influences heavily teenagers' knowledge of contemporary affairs, it has a positive impact to making them aware about the world. Hence, this awareness makes them global citizen and encourage to share ideas. On the contrary, those in the favour of second opinion have their own arguments. First and foremost is, young individuals' first duty is to cover up basic of their study to gain fruitful grades to achieve their goals. If they would get this extra subject in their school bags, they would not be able to pay proper attention on their paramount study materials. They could be in dilemma to choose first over the others. To exemplify, BBC report in 2022, showed that 70% of school students who have extra contents in their study, they are lacking in the academic grades day by day. As a result, this practice could degrade the level of academic marks in school exams. To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments both for and against teaching of international news to secondary children along with the impinge effects on academic qualification. While, I certainly favour the former opinion.