Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people’s salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Officials are responsible for the increase of public services and making the population’s future comfortable and bright. In order to finance these plans, many consider imposing high taxes on people’s incomes. On the other hand, some proclaim this approach would make living hard and is not a proper method. In this essay, I will discuss both ideas and illustrate my point of view as well. To begin with, if a country wants to progress, it should be capable of providing enough resources to run all necessary works. Firstly, the money circulation within the estate must be guided for the benefit of the nation. For example, instead of spending too much money on importing consumer goods such as new mobile phones or wasteful products, governments could sanction high taxes on salaries and then spend the budget on basic infrastructure such as educational buildings and railway systems. Secondly, if the essential resources needed for these projects would not be provided by the nation themselves, then the authorities should borrow from foreign banks which leads to a prolonged depth without a clear future for the country. On the contrary, some claim high charges on incomes result in general dissatisfaction. The general population might find it hard and may be unfair to see a large number of their income being cut by officials, despite whatever the reason behind it is. For example, in the short-term people will suffer from their inability to buy new and luxury brands and would find themselves isolated from other parts of the world in some ways. In conclusion, there is no doubt that there must be a proper way to fund civilian infrastructure projects. However, in my perspective, providing a large proportion of the budget from high taxes, despite a few drawbacks, not only helps the community to progress constantly but also saves the next generations from being indebted to foreigners.