Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development? (Write 250 words.)

Nowadays, over the world are concerned about the work-life balance which could provide the happiness for population and encourage them to priorities other things in live apart from work. Many countries publish the enforcement about restriction of working hours since the overwork load and support manufacture’s workers which lead to an effective impact on society. One of the biggest factors that the regulation was generated is that the attempt of government to improve work-life balance of residents’ way of life. Since the growth of the globalization era unconscious forced people to work hard. Technological development provides the opportunity for working without the place and time conditions, people have less leisure times and overloaded tasks. In addition, the law could protect workers due to the advantage-taking from corporates. Some employees lack of knowledge about the human resources enforcement, thus they could probably mislead of the working period. For example, firms did not pay for the overtime rate for who working longer than the usual session. Furthermore, the controlled working hours law is an effective improvement in society. As it encourages workers that the most essential thing in their life is not only a career but also the relationship, family and health. If they give the first priority on careers and put effort of both body and mind, they probably have to exchange with uncurable or chronic diseases. Furthermore, the happiness rate will be enhanced by the regulation. If people can work in an appropriate timing and take a proper rest, they will more delight on their career and quality of life could be better. In conclusion, the confinement of working period is a heart of the workforce in these days. Even though the development of globalization and the exploited companies drive the over-workload, the enforcement could efficiently cope with this phenomenon.