Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many manufactured food and drink goods contain high amount of sugars which causes many health issues. Sugary goods should be made more expensive to motivate individuals to consum less sugar. I totally disagree with this statement because increase the price of sugary products is not better solution, however, I would like to recommend some measures to address this issue. On the one hand, I believe the impose taxes in sugary goods can have a negaitve impact on people live. To illustrate, the most of our food and drink in recent times contain high level sugar. For example, breads and juice is the basic needs for every family in order to gain energy, which means increase the price of sugary products can make it not affordable for people. Consequently, increase the price of sugary products can make people commit crime in order to buy it. On the othe hand, I would like to suggest some solutions better than increase the price of sugary products. The first effective measure, the government could launch educational campaign in order to raise the awareness among people about the harmful consequences of consum too much sugary products. Therefore, this step can make people more aware about their food and drinks habits, then they can make right decision about their health. Introduce the harsh laws to force the production companies of food and drink to reduce the amount of sugar in their goods is another solution. For instance, the Saudi Arabia government set limits for maximum amount of sugar in every food and drinks for production companies. To sum up, I strongly disagree with the idea that increase the price sugary goods, however, I suggested some better measures to deal with this problem including, rais awareness among public about detrimental of sugary goods, implement strict laws to force companies to minimize the amount of sugar in their goods.