Some people think that all universities students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In today's world, there is a heated debate among individuals on whether all university protegees should study whatever they favour or the subjects that will bring some advantages in the vibrant future, such as those related to science and technology. There are opposing views regarding this matter, so this essay will take both sides into consideration and give an appropriate conclusion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the driving force behind the students' study processes is the simple affection for the subjects. When the pupils are allowed to receive desired knowledge, they will definitely go for the profession related to this. Moreover, there is a high probability that they would not leave their job even though there might be a really small salary as they enjoy it. Hence, this can be proposed as a solution to the issue of unemployment. For instance, The scholars of Nazarbayev University validated the notion above, showing that 80% of enlistment who were motivated to study their majors are still working. On the flip side, it is the crucial point that the salary and the career ladder are the major factors in choosing the job. When individuals tend to give themselves in studying science and technology-related subjects, they will probably receive some fruits in the future in terms of salary and career. In addition, there is a huge need for some countries to find specialists in those areas, therefore, the admission would not meet the problem of unemployment. For example, China's National University banned other classes except for the aforementioned ones, and in the future, this decision solved the issue of the lack of specific workers in the field. To conclude, I am in favour of the idea that the faculties should come up with the decision to allow all the classes to be taught as it can increase the number of potential long-time labourers and give the feeling of satisfaction to the recruitment.