Some people have to find work abroad, they have to leave their homes as well as friends. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact of modern life that a group of people leave their beloved ones behind and move to foreign countries for occupational purposes. While I acknowledge that the obligation of pursuing their careers in the different country and becoming constantly far away from their homes has possible disadvantages in the society, I tend to believe that it is more likely to have beneficial impact. On the one hand, there exist several adverse sides of staying isolated from the family owing to potential job opportunities. A number of people whoever travel to foreign countries in the search of jobs could easily face culture shock at the new destination. The exposure to diverse traditions, cuisines, language during the earlier stage of their journey, which is extremely tough to immediately adapt, can intensify the feeling of homesick to a great extent. To illustrate, according to the conducted report based on the statistics of migration in the USA, approximately a quarter of newcomers return to their home countries as they couldn’t endure the hardship encountered in terms of unfamiliar culture in the new environment. Furthermore, the immigrants may experience the discrimination due to their nationality from local inhabitants which can result in severe psychological disorder. Thus, people can suffer from culture shock and the discrimination in the new location. However, I would argue that possible drawbacks are outweighed by benefits. People moving abroad can be financially fulfilled which may enable them to overcome other difficulties. Their new jobs in the remote areas can offer quite reasonable salary to satisfy their basic desired needs and maintain their lives at the expense of all around them. For instance, the survey among the incoming workforce in Israel revealed that the majority of respondents find monetary achievement more significant than the emotional achievements. It could be explained by the fact that people living abroad can get insight of diverse cultural values and have an opportunity to try new things. By being exposed to unfamiliar experiences in the new destination, they are going to broaden their horizons further and improve the outlook on life broaden their horizons further.