More and more people today are drinking sugar based drinks. Why is this happening? What measures can be taken to reverse this trend?

now a days over the last few decades, soft drinks are increasing, it is probably increasingly in demamn due to the market campaigns. however how to prevent this measure, I will elaborate more in this essay. beverages are getting popular due to marketing. for instancce you get this particular bevarage because your favourite idol is the main sponser of it. For example, a kpop K-pop sensation grp called BTS was a sponser of Coca cola iaround 2020-2021 and they had a special edition with one member per bottle, in my country Singapore once the tin/flask were available all the fans went to get it and because it was this popular because of advertisement and how they market to the fans. if they could not find the particular member they will either sell it off or they will trade it off on a BTS channel through twitter or Telegram and after that they either get trades or they will buy more til they complete all of the members and grp cans. However, drinking liquid refreshment can also be a downfall to people health due to the buyers drinking too manty of this sugar refreshment. A reknown known example, is that drinking much too sugar can lead to diabeties and other problems such as heart problems and high blood pressure among the youth. hence i feel we should try to have healthy actions for example we should drink instead of drinking sweet drinks. In conclusion, this is a problem and it could lead to long tem however with healthy tips it be better and things will be better for the people.