Some people believe that schools should reward those students who show excellent academic performance while some believe that only the ones who show significant improvement in the grades should be rewarded. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Irrefutably, rewards given in schools help in encouraging students towards hard work. However, some individuals believe that prizes should be given to students who score the highest marks in academics. Whilst others accept that scholars who show substantial improvement in their scores should be given rewards. I fervently agree that both notions can reap astounding benefits for students. I shall discuss the same in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, juveniles who achieve excellent grades in studies should be given prizes, as a token of appreciation. For instance, students who receive awards from their principal, teachers, or parents for gaining attractive grades in academics are enthusiastic to continue the same hard work and dedication towards studies. Therefore, these rewards help in enhancing the overall academic grades of educational institutions. Moreover, when awards are given to students who secure higher marks, it further creates tough competition among intelligent peers to gain an in-depth knowledge of subjects and score higher marks than others. Thus, it leads to more informed and learned citizens. Nevertheless, giving rewards to students who show significant development in their marks is also a sagacious approach. For example, students who acquire prizes for their continuous journey towards academic improvement or progress are more successful in reaching their goal of attaining attractive marks. Because they think their efforts are recognized and appreciated by someone, which further boosts them to continue learning. Furthermore, giving rewards to students who are gradually ameliorating their class performance can decline the number of academically weak students, as each student will make efforts to gain a prize. Thus, rewards act as a perk for scholars, to encourage them towards learning. To conclude, I strongly believe that rewards can always bring fruitful results to proliferate the literacy rate. Also, giving awards to intelligent students as well as to those who show progress in studies, are equally crucial and should be cherished.