Some people believe if a police force carries a guns, it will encourage the level of violence in the society. To what extent you agree or disagess

It has always been argued that the police equipping guns is likely to contribute to more violence. I partially agree with this given statement and this essay shall shed light upon my perspective in the subsequent paragraphs.  Foremost, police carrying guns does not mean having lower rates of violence, criminals will likely to do the same to protect themselves. Guns only can be used in extreme conditions so if police officers have the authority to keep the safety on society, the same rule can also apply to criminals, who may use guns to do criminal activities as well as to prevent themselves from getting hurt. As a result, the more guns they carry, the higher rate of violence on the streets. In order to decrease the level of violence, governments should regulate the use of guns for citizens and train police force properly when facing dangerous situations. Paradoxically, a weapon can promote discipline and reduce crime in the community. Because criminals will be aware of the available armed force, they will be less likely to follow offensive activities. Lawbreakers will be more cautious before committing crime, and hence the crime rate will deteriorate rapidly. Due to this, the general public will also experience a more protected environment and will feel secure. The more police officers have firearms, the more safe and secure our life will become. To conclude, although it will encourage the level of violence in society, the police using guns could curb violence because it could deter people from violating the law and reduce criminals escaping from arrest.