In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success?

While some argue that individuals can achieve more in countries and societies egalitarian, others take the view that people only will be in a high level of achievement according to their individual merits. In my opinion, I agree with the first point of view. On one side of the argument, some people hold the opinion that to be at the peak of a society you need to be in equal conditions. What this community refers to is that if you are in a region where everybody has the same laws, it is easier to achieve the highest level of personal achievement. I support this idea because I saw egalitarian countries where it was easier to have an important job than in other unfair countries. For example, in Paris, which is a modern city, we can find men, women, young or even old employees in big companies, this diversity is due to the individuals who hold the power and do not look the genre o the age, but the person with the best skills. Despite these aforementioned views, other people believe that the most important thing is personal merits. I disagree with that as many workers can achieve their objectives because they are in an unfair population. For instance, I read a case of a young woman who had amazing skills and an amazing career, and she did not enter into a company due to the fact that she was a woman. What I want to say is that sometimes personal merits are not enough. To sum up, both opinions are interesting, nevertheless, I do not agree with the second point of view.