When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, the topic of finding a suitable occupation is something needed to be considered. This essay disagrees that salary has been the primary factor and there are others before making the decision. Besides stable income, a human being needs to beware of the working environment and companies’ specific requests. For example, some expect their employees to work overtime while offering poor pay for it, and some are against employment laws by not paying. Additionally, the working environment affects an individual’s productivity. People rather work with friendly and supportive colleagues than those who are jealous. Another aspect is the contributions people may make toward society. People in recent years tend to pay attention to their work. For instance, young adults participate in activities of taking care of old people living in nursing homes and teaching orphans and the disabled. Those are organized by non-profit organizations and the government. These people do works as volunteers which makes themselves clear evidence for the opinion mentioned before. Moreover Therefore, money is not everything when it comes to choosing a proper profession but the environment, contribution, and a wise mind to decide based on one’s personal needs and ethics, sometimes hobbies.