Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these high-level positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

In many developed countries, executive positions in companies and cabinet officials have persevered for females. In my opinion, I cannot totally agree with this policy. For a long time, the voice of equal rights between men and women has become prominent. Although it is not satisfactory, it can be expected that the stereotype of " men are superior to women " will be gradually eliminated. However, in the course of this struggle, I personally feel that " women's quota" is a problem worthy to discover and should be faced seriously. More specifically, I personally think that only by abolishing the quota for women we can return to real equal rights between men and women, it will definitely be more beneficial than harmful to the development of equal rights. As a matter of fact, in the past traditional, patriarchal society, guaranteed quotas for women were a necessary evil in the process of changing times, nonetheless, this was a guarantee, there may be motives behind the protection of women as weak, which is necessary from the perspective of historical development. In conclusion, " women's quota”was a process of historical and necessary democratic development, the policy provided that every woman who want to participate executive position could get the guarantee, but in a society that pursues substantive equality between men and women, I personally think that it can be discarded, not to mention that too much protection will only dim women's efforts and achievement, I partially agreed companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these high-level positions to women, but it shouldn’t be limit by gender, the most important thing is an ability, so we need to consider that how to build a comprehensive and fair policy to make sure everyone can be promoted in their field.